I’ll Tell You What I Really Want: I want to know what ‘zigzig-ha’ means.

I hate the Spice Girls.

 

I’m only going to review their first album. These girls took the world by storm. Their first single “Wannabe” went to number one around the world! it debuted at number eleven on Hot 100, which was the highest debut a non-American artist has made, beating out the Beatles. I find that sad, the Beatles are much better than the Spice Girls. I use to love the Spice Girls. Now they’re back and I can’t stand them anymore. Their songs annoy the hell out of me. I watched them perform for the Victoria’s Secret show. You guys do know that they were miming the whole time right? I didn’t get why they did, it’s not like they were dancing like Britney Spears always does whenever she mimed, they were just strutting around on stage.

According to a poll from TV Hits (Australian teenage magazine) Emma Bunton was the favourite Spice Girl. Her perkiness and cuteness made me a huge fan of hers as well. Not many people liked Victoria (Adams) at all, unlike today. She’s only liked for her husband. I read somewhere that she use to practise her pouts in front of the mirror everyday. I wonder if she still does it. Other than their catchy bubblegum pop tunes, I liked them for their girl power. The same reason why I liked the Powerpuff girls. Oooh! The Powerpuff girls, that was a fun ten minute show. Look at the girls up there, they look like a bunch of superheroes. I’m drawn to movies and television shows where the females kick butt instead of the guys.

Say You’ll be There and 2 Become 1 were the next singles. Out of the three, I would have to say that 2 Become 1 is the best. Unfortunately, the song Mama was never realeased, which is my other favourite song from their first album ‘Spice’. I can understand how much I liked them when I was a kid, but now their songs excluding the two pop ballads, just grate on my nerves. These songs are terrible!

My final words?

“If you can’t dance to this you can’t do nothing for me baby”

That doesn’t make sense at all. That just means, you can do everything for me baby.

5/10

One thought on “I’ll Tell You What I Really Want: I want to know what ‘zigzig-ha’ means.

Leave a Reply

