Is it Back?

Is the 90s Grunge fashion back? Okay, I wouldn’t call Grunge a fashion. It’s actually more against fashion. I see a bunch of people wearing baggy checkered-like shirts and ripped jeans. I think Grunge is cool but I just don’t suit the clothes! I tried one baggy shirt on and I looked like a wannebe or something. Life is so unfair.

I’m just so glad that the 80s clothes are starting to disappear. First it was the bubble dresses which I despised, they went away quickly. Then comes the leather with the metal dangling crap (include the early nineties I guess) which is slowly disppearing. Hey so-called Fashion Designers!!! Stop trying to bring back the eighties! The only thing exceptional is the heigh waisted pants, but they should be flared like these:

This is from blueberries-online. Isn’tΒ it hot?

2 thoughts on “Is it Back?

  1. Umm..
    that top picture with the girls..
    Yea that’s in front of my high school…
    The ironic thing is that you talk about grunge or the “messy look” when this is infront of beverly hills high..

    Oh the way I found this was just “80s outfits” on Google images. Now THAT is random.

  2. Grunge is originally a “not care look”. Cobain, Vedder, Stayley wore flannel shirts, broken jeans, and converse shoes, so the so called “fashion” started to get the hottest appearance out there in the market. I’m glad the look is starting to come back, I live in Sweden, and even here its starting to come back! πŸ˜€ . I see almost people every day with converse shoes, broken jeans, and unshowered hair. I dress like that myself, cuz its so simple, the clothes are cheap, and its really cool. You said you looked like a “wannabe”, I dont believe you πŸ˜€ . Everyone is cool in those outfits. Hehe πŸ˜›

    //Long live Seattle’s Big Four bands, Alice In Chains, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden. L7, T.o.t.D & Mother Love Bone Are great too, gRuNGe 4Ever… and R.I.P Andrew Wood, Layne Stayley and Kurt Cobain.

Leave a Reply

