Captain Planet, Go Planet!

Captain Planet and the Planeteers. Ah, this show has got to be one of the greatest children’s animations of the 90s if not the greatest. I don’t know what other show made me so obsessed. I wanted to be one of these Planeteers! The first episode is the most important of all. The others can be watched in any order. Captain Planet was a show about saving our environment.

Fat-tumbling-moron and his psychic chicken-legs are destroying the environment with their toxic waste, as usual.

captainplanet1

Gaia must find young people to stop these awful people. It is time for the rings!

captainplanet7captainplanet9

Isn’t it great watching a cartoon that is hand drawn? Remember those? Sigh. Moving on . . . the rings hold different powers of nature at a limit. So if your power was water, you can’t flood the whole city. The rings bring together:

Kwame from Africa, with the power of EARTH!

captainplanet2

Gi, from Asia, with the power of WATER!

captainplanet3

Wheeler, from North America, with the power of FIRE!

captainplanet4

Linka, from the Soviet Union, with the power of WIND!

captainplanet5

And last but not least (however forgettable), Mati from South America, with the power of HEART!

captainplanet6

With their powers combined, they create CAPTAIN PLANET!

captainplanet8

That is always very exciting! Linka isnt sketching in that screen cap, she’s playing a keyboard. Isn’t that weird? I want one. I honestly don’t remember a guy named Ma-Ti. Before watching this again, I went on their official website and found out there was a power called HEART. “What the hell is HEART?” I thought. I’ve had the theme song playing for a while and you don’t really hear him say HEART unless you already know the power of HEART actually exist. In the first episode, everybody’s accent is very thick. After two episodes or so, their accents slowly fade away and you can sooo tell they sound American. Listen to Linka talk in the pilot and you know what I’m talking about.

I always wanted to be Linka. We use to have the ring WATER but I don’t remember where we got it from because I was too young. I wish we had all the rings. You can’t really do much with just WATER. Did you have any Planeteer rings? Where did you get them from?

I also really want to watch ‘Whidget the World Watcher’. That show was hilarious and it’s simular to Captain Planet. Where can I watch it?

Please cast your vote in this poll!

One thought on “Captain Planet, Go Planet!

Leave a Reply

