Just Out! February 1998

I like to collect 90s magazine and post some interesting articles on this blog. I only did it once so far, and since there is a large time gap between my post these days, I decided to post some more.

Here are the albums that were just released, appearing in the February edition of TV Hits magazine. I don’t have any of these albums so I can’t give my personal opinion on them.

pearljamyield

“Yield” Pearl Jam – Those mad rockers Pearl Jam are finally back with their latest album, “Yield”. The excellent single, “Given To Fly” and the tracks “Brain Of J” and “Wish List” will have Pearl Jam fans in rapture! This album is reminiscent of the excellent “Vitalogy” and “10” albums. If you haven’t been a fan of the Jam, start now!

Okay! Sounds like a plan!

lsg

“LSG” Levert. Sweat. Gill. – Three legends of R&B unite to make LSG – it’s Gerald Levert, Keith Sweat and Johnny Gill – and they’ve made one very smooth album. Don’t go past the tracks “My Body”, “Where Did I Go Wrong”, “Curious” and “You Got Me”. This is definitely the CD to play if you’re in the mood for some sultry sounds.

I don’t think I have ever heard of these guys. =S

americanwerewolf

“An American Werewolf In Pairs” Various – This soundtrack to the freaky movie with Julie Delpy and Tom Everett Scott is just awesome. With “Mouth” by Bush, “Never Gonna Give You Up” by Cake, Eva Trout’s (!) “Soup Kitchen”, Fat’s “Downtime” and loads of other great tracks, this album is made to be played very loud! Way-cool.

Never saw the movie and I’m not exactly interested in it either. The title of the movie sounds . . . lame, but hey, if you’ve seen it and recommend the flick or soundtrack, leave a comment! I’m just going to prejudge this flick as terrible until somebody tells me otherwise.

labouche

“A Moment of Love” La Bouche – If La Bouche’s latest CD doesn’t get you up and dancing’, nothing will! Fans will love unreal ditties like “A Moment Of Love”, “You Won’t Forget Me” and “Oh A Night Like This”. Also check out the cover of “I Can’t Stand The Rain” …the oldies might even like this one! So whack it on and start shakin’ your thang!

Their song “Be My Lover” is a pretty tough single to beat. I love that song.

“Ground Zero” Various (Polygram) – Whoa! From the TV show Ground Zero, this CD is chock full of hits. With Chumbawamba’s “Tubthumping”, The Chemical Brothers’ “Block Rockin’ Beats”, Dannii’s “All I Wanna Do”, Texas’ “Say What You Want” and Spice Girls’ “Say You’ll Be There”, it’s an absolute must-have CD!

That’s all.

I can’t help but ask, is there anything this reviewer doesn’t like? Everything happens to be Rad! Cool! Whicked!

After this, I realized I definitely don’t have a big enough music collection…

2 thoughts on “Just Out! February 1998

  1. La Bouche transports me directly back to 90’s and high school parties! Maybe if we had heard ‘.. The oldies might even like this one! ‘ we might not have been quite so into their Eurotrash addictiveness ; ).
    Ever listened to their other classic?

Leave a Reply

